Bang Sin-sil Park Min-ji Lee Ye-won Lim Jin-hee.

Winning candidates such as Bang Sin-sil, Park Min-ji, Lee Ye-won, and Lee So-young failed to advance to the round of 16 one after another due to ‘victims of an accident’ at the Doosan Match Play Championship, the only match play match on the KLPGA tour.

On the 19th, Bang Sin-sil was defeated by Seo Yeon-jung at the Ladena Golf Club (par 72) in Chuncheon, Gangwon-do in the third match of the group stage, 3 & 1 (losing by 3 holes leaving 1 hole). The match between Bang Shin-sil, who had two consecutive victories, and Seo Yeon-jung, who suffered two consecutive losses, was a match of extra energy to win. However, when I opened the lid, the result was 180 degrees different.

Even when Bang Shin-sil won the first hole, it seemed that the scenario went according to everyone’s expectations. However, the atmosphere changed when Seo Yeon-jung took the 2nd, 4th, 5th, 7th and 10th holes to lead by a 4th hole. When Bang Shin-sil won holes 14 and 15 in succession and chased after by two holes, a dramatic turnaround was predicted, but Seo Yeon-jung put a second shot on the 17th hole (par 4) and put a birdie on the 1m pin to end the game.

Bang Sin-sil, who recorded 2 wins and 1 loss, tied for first place with 2 points with Hong Jeong-min, who defeated Lee Chae-eun 2 by 2 holes, and had to play overtime to advance to the round of 16. Bang Sin-sil defeated Hong Jung-min in the first round of the group stage, but the result was different in overtime. Hong Jung-min, the winner last year, made a birdie on the 11th hole, the second hole of the extension, and beat Bang Sin-sil, who stopped at par. The room was not stable, such as hitting a provisional ball.

Hong Jung-min, who won the match, said, “The loss in the first match against Bang Sin-sil was the first loss in my match play experience. Seeing the bitter taste of defeat gave me an opportunity to grit my teeth and work harder.” What I was trying to do fit well, and my putting feeling got better and better, so I was able to win.”

Park Min-ji, the 2021 winner, lost by 1 hole in the last match of the group stage against Jeon Ye-sung and failed to advance to the round of 16 with 1 win and 2 losses. Park Min-ji, who had been dragged by a 3-hole car to the 10th hole, won the 11th, 12th, 14th, and 15th holes and overturned the game, but gave up the 16th and 18th holes and knelt by a 1-hole lead.

Last year’s runner-up, Lee Ye-won, also lost 2&1 to Lee Seung-yeon in the final match of the group stage. Lee Ye-won, who tied with Lee Seung-yeon with 2 wins and 1 loss, lost in overtime and was eliminated. Lee Seung-yeon made a birdie on the 10th hole, the first hole of his extension, and secured his advance to the round of 16 with a top spot in the group.먹튀검증

Lim Jin-hee, who won the NH Investment & Securities Ladies Championship last week, was on the rise with two consecutive victories until the previous day, but lost 2&1 in the final match against Kim Min-joo, and was drawn into an overtime match in which three players competed. In the 3rd overtime match between Lim Jin-hee, Kim Min-joo and Kim Woo-jung, who tied with 2 wins and 1 loss, Kim Min-joo made a birdie alone in the 10th hole and advanced to the round of 16.

Unlike the championship candidates who became ‘victims of an accident’, Park Hyeon-kyung, Na Hee-won, Seong Yu-jin, Roh Seung-hee, Han Jin-seon, and Ha Min-song succeeded in advancing to the round of 16 with three wins. Park Ji-young, Lim Hee-jung, Madasom, Ji Han-sol, and Jeon Ye-seong joined the round of 16 by recording first place in their group with two wins and one draw.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *